Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Kohl's Complaint - They will ruin your credit - Credit Card Ebilling
Kohl's Complaint

Kohl's Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

They will ruin your credit - Credit Card Ebilling


I only went online 1 time to look at my account, unaware that must have signed me up for ebilling. I received a phone call yester from Kohl's saying I was late on my credit card payment. I was complewtely unaware of this, never saw a bill online or in the mail. I'm 46 years old and have never paid a bill late in my life! They told me it was sent to credit agency. Refused to listen to me, and will not do anything. I told them to look it up and they would see I haven't been online on Kohl's since my last paper bill. I always paid my account ahead of time when I was receiving a paper statement. My balance was less than $100. I make over 300,00 a year - I would have no problems paying my bill if I were to receive one.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Kohl's
SUBMIT a ticket
for Kohl's
WATCH videos
for Kohl's
More Kohl's Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Kohl's

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Lois822 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I had the same problem paid too early. Then I we both lost our jobs, missed a payment then they doubled amount of monthly payment which obviously I could not pay. Wouldnt work with me so I gave up until I got a new job. Started to make payments with a collection firm, doing good, missed a payment husband had a heart attack had major bills, called to make a payment said account closed turned back to Kohls, call Kohls sold me to another agency.....geeze alls I want to do is pay someone!!



Ali1 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Hello, I am so sorry to hear this happening to everyone! I am freaking out now because we are supposed to close on a house in two weeks. I just received by Kohls statement on Saturday and it shows I have a late payment....which seemed odd since I made a point of paying all my payments early knowing that the house is closing and I was busy with travel for work- well, I paid the Kohls card too early and it didn't make it on the right billing cycle. So, the payment that was due 7/7 wasn't paid. I received the statement on 7/12 or 7/13, immediately picked up the phone when they opened and paid the balance in full with my debit card to just be done with the kohls card. It will probably update this Monday 7/15 I would imagine.
The Kohls person I talked to said they don't report for first time missed payments and only if you had two missed payments- sounds kind of strange so I don't trust that.

Can you tell me how late your payment was when it was reported? Did you miss two complete billing cycles? Also, any idea if they report this as 30 days late when Kohls sends stuff the bureaus? I am hoping beyond hope perhaps it will take like a couple more weeks to show on my credit if they report it, but I am losing hope :(



usgielie says: (5 years ago)
 0
My husband, who is Australian, got a KOHL'S credit card to build his credit due to being a foreigner...Basically when you immigrate from any other country to America you start off with a poor credit rating, so he was told to get credit cards to build that number. Sadly, he got a KOHL"S credit card... While over-seas he attempted to make a payment. The KOHL's website online did not work, as per normal... Being over-seas he was forced to wait until his return to make the payment, and the minute he returned the payment was made.. Even though he phoned them complaining about this.... they reported him to the credit bureau.. After living in America for 8 years and finally getting a good credit rating, they reported him for being late.. their FAULT not his.. and will not remove it..As a result his credit rating has dropped 130 points.. WHAT JERKS.. we have made many phone calls,,, DO NOT GET A KOHLS CREDI CARD BEWARE..



ewanger182 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I love how much money I save by having a Kohls charge. I always pay it off in full each month and never owed any interest or anything. One month I paid off my whole 9 bucks I owed online with my debt card that never has problems. They said the payment bounced and gave me a $21 fee. Tried calling them but you can never talk to someone in America who knows anything. Guess I will stick to cash payments in the store.



Hasletthoney says: (5 years ago)
 0
When making an online payment on a Kohl's charge check to make sure they have processed the payment correctly. I had made a payment on March 18 to post on March 25. When it did not show in my checking account I went to their website to see what was going on. It took considerable "hunting" before I found the problem since you cannot look at payment information once the payment has been processed. Seems the wrong routing number was keyed in so instead of being sent to my bank I Michigan it went to US Bank in Wisconsin. The information I had input was correct since the website shows the bank name when you input the routing number. Fortunately I still had several days to make the payment before it would have been late. If I had not been diligent and checked up on them I would have been late and probably incurred a late charge for an $8.61 bill. I will be calling them as soon as I have calmed down.



jamesBan says: (5 years ago)
 0
Kohl's is a horrible company. For 31 years I have had excellent credit. Due to my stressful job and family obligations it's easy for me to forget to make a payment, so I put all my bills on autopay, except for one. Kohls doesn't allow it. During a particularly difficult time I was late on a $25.00 payment, and they reported me to the credit bureau. My score decreased over 100 points. After complete disbelief, now anger has set in. I cannot believe this company ruined my credit over such a small missed payment. They are horrible, and had they allowed me to set up autopay this NEVER would have happened. I have been employed at the same place for over 30 years and earn a good salary so I can afford to pay my bills AND I have always paid my bills. I have lost all respect for a store that I used to think was the best.



jenweidner1 says: (5 years ago)
 0
This is CRAZY I just tried running a Google search on Kohl's credit card complaint address and this site pulled up. I opened a Kohl's charge in April of 2011 and had never made a late payment. I paid a $200.00 payment in August of 2012 for a purchase that I had made the month before. I still carried a small balance on my card but my minimum payment due in September was only $28.00. I logged in online to their website and made a payment in September. I was on vacation in Mexico in October when I recieved a collection call from Kohl's stating that my account was past due. When I returned home just a couple of days later I made the payment of $86.00 not realizing that they had not gotten my September payment. I was supossed to be closing on my refinance of my primary residance in order to try and get my payment down with a lower interest rate. They called the day of my closing and canceled my closing and will not process my loan unless I resolve this issue with Kohl's this is the only late payment I have on my credit report. I am so upset Kohl's has absolutely refused to help me in any way. I have submitted disputes with all three credit bureaus and I am looking to take this to a lawyer as well. I WILL NEVER SHOP AT KOHLS AGAIN!!!!!!!! I have four small children too who go through a ton of clothing. They have lost my business for over and I will be sure to spread the word of how their credit department and website operates!



number1 says: (6 years ago)
 0
kohls you suck i was thinking about getting your card but i will never do that.. justice for all



srpm says: (7 years ago)
 0
I have been a regular shopper at Kohl's and would love the savings that my Kohl's charge offers until recently when I signed up for eBills with Kohl's instead of paper bills. For some reason I didn't receive these emails. Kohl's says that these were sent to my email, so I am not sure if my email filter blocked them and sent them in my spam folder.

Anyway, one day I got a call from Kohl's that I am behind my payments. I mentioned not getting any bills and paid my account in full at that moment only with the CSR . But after a few months I found out that Kohl's had filed deliquency for my $25 bill. Now I am not able to refinance my home loan for good rates. Inspite of making several requests to Kohl's to clear this mark from my records, we have had no success. I have had a perfect credit history otherwise, but this delinquency has severely impacted my credit scores.

I am now loosing in thousands because of trying to save a few dollars here and there with Kohl's charge :(



kristinal13 says: (7 years ago)
 0
Same thing happened to me. Twenty years of ontime payments and never once reported for late payment. Then, I went out of the country, thought I had scheduled a payment while away, and came back to find out I made an error on the date it did not go through. I immediately paid the balance and they waved my penalty fee. However, now we are moving and trying to purchase a house. They ran my credit and discovered Kohl's reported me. I have called 3 times and get the exact same answers as you all did. I closed my account and hope that will help. I will NEVER shop there again. Thank you for the tip to report to Federal Trade Commission - I will do that next.



crown32822 says: (8 years ago)
 0
My name is David Crown. I just closed my account with Kohls today. 6 months ago, I made an online payment that apparently was never received. I paid my bill online and months later with no notice I get a call from their collections department. I never received any late notices or ANYTHING. The collections dept. said they would correct my report and credited my fees. Fees were corrected and months later nothing happened to my report. I called back to see if they would fix and they told me they have to investigate my account and to call back a week later. They had me running around trying to rectify there error. I asked if they could call me instead and they said NO! I called back a week later and they had no idea of my situation. After countless phone calls and 3 hours of wasted time, the supervisor in the collections department named Jose Rodriguez was very rude, condescending and cold. I explained Kohl's error, as I also never received late notices. He said he saw that statements were mailed and that would show me late, and since they were not returned to Kohl's so he will not fix. He lied as I NEVER received ANYTHING and he said he would not fix my credit report showing 30 days late. I advised him this is a simple task for him but is effecting my life in a major way. My score went from 750 to 660. I was a loyal customer for several years and never was late and spent a lot of money their. They did not care. Jose treated me like an idiot. I will NEVER shop their again. Its really sad too because I was a very LOYAL shopper there and apparently Kohl's doesn't care. I will be sure to tell everyone and post everywhere this message. Jose should be fired as he mad fun of me asking me if I can spell. He should not be a supervisor. I explained to Jose that if he doesn't care about my situation, he is going to lose a valued customer. If this is not fixed, I told him I would close my account. Jose said he would be happy to do this for me. DONE! Funny how Kohl's is willing to lose $1000's (which is what I spent a every year-please look at my spending history) just so they don't have to report a discrepancy to the credit bureau. BAD BUSINESS! I am sure the stock holders would be happy with his decision.
Please forward this to the correct departments. I know this is not the persons fault who is reading this. But I need to tell someone as Kohl's doesn't seem to care.

Thank You,
David P Crown
Orlando, FL



crown32822 says: (8 years ago)
 0
The exact same thing happened to me. I am so pissed at them. They had me running around trying to rectify there error. I paid my bill online and months later with no notice I get a call from their collections department. I never received any late notices or ANYTHING. The collections dept. said they would correct and months later nothing happened. I called back to see if they would fix and they told me they have to investigate my account and to call back a week later. I asked if they could call me instead and they said NO! I called back a week later and they had no idea of my situation. After countless phone calls and 3 hours of wasted time, the supervisor named Jose Rodriguez was very rude, condescending and cold. I explained their error and he said he would not fix the report. I advised him this is a simple task for him but is effecting my life. I was a loyal customer for several years and never was late and spent a lot of money their. They did not care. Jose treated me like an idiot. I will NEVER shop their again. I closed my account.



carolynne2010 says: (8 years ago)
 0
The exact same thing happened to me! My credit score dropped 50 points. The funny thing is it went back up 15 points once I cancelled my Kohls Credit Card. I have reported this to the BBB and the Attorney General. I have been notified that they will investigate my case further. I would advise both of you doing the same. This way maybe we can put a stop to the unlawful procedures in place at Kohls. Horrible company with the worst customer service department I have ever experienced.



carolynne2010 says: (8 years ago)
 0
The exact same thing happened to me! My credit score dropped 50 points. The funny thing is it went back up 15 points once I cancelled my Kohls Credit Card. I have reported this to the BBB and the Attorney General. I have been notified that they will investigate my case further. I would advise both of you doing the same. This way maybe we can put a stop to the unlawful procedures in place at Kohls. Horrible company with the worst customer service department I have ever experienced.



Frommers says: (8 years ago)
 0
Itzachance: Please file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. I've done this, and I hope others will, too. I don't know what it will accomplish, but perhaps someone will take note. Also, if a class action lawsuit does ever get off the ground, we will have the FTC complaints on record.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Kohl's reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team