Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Kohl's Complaint - Deseret Ridge Phoenix AZ Location - customer service
Kohl's Complaint

Kohl's Complaint


Deseret Ridge Phoenix AZ Location - customer service

My wife and I had a horrible experience at the Kohl's store in Desert Ridge mall in Phoenix AZ this past Friday 7/10/09. We went there to buy several items for our new house and had a 15% coupon we received in the mail to use. Upon going to the cashier, we gave that coupon card and also said we wanted to open a Kohl's acct to get the extra 15% discount on top of the coupon (NOTE: there's nothing in the coupon that states it cannot bec ombined with other discounts). The cashier went and setup our Kohl's acct. After setting it up, he then tells us we can't combine the coupon with credit card discount. This is after the fact that we gave him the coupon and mentioned our intentions. We then said we didn't want the Kohl's card anymore since it's no use to us. Apparently, they can't cancel it from there. I asked for the supervisor and she said she can give us a toll-free number to call or go to the back customer service to have the acct cancelled. We went to the customer service area and there they said they couldn't cancel the acct. I asked the same supervisor this and she changed her story now and stated that she meant I can go to the customer service to use their internal phone to call the toll-free number but that they can't locally do anything with the account (although they have no problems creating one - go figure). At this point we were furious and stormed out the store after returning the items we bought. In the car, we called the toll-free number to cancel the acct and they said they couldn't do it that day and to call back tomorrow. We said hell no and asked to speak to a supervisor as this was not acceptable. The rep said there's no point in speaking to the supervisor as he/she will say the same thing. Nevertheless, we said we still wanted to. After waiting for 30 minutes, the agent said that they could actually cancel it at the store that we opened the acct with. He conferenced us in with someone at the store and they were able to cancel the acct FINALLY. All in all, I must say the people at the Desert Ridge store are a bunch of liars and would take advantage of you in a sec. It's either that or they have no idea what they are doing there. I'll never shop there again. It's a waste of time! BEWARE!

Share This Review:


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer


Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Kohl's
SUBMIT a ticket
for Kohl's
WATCH videos
for Kohl's
More Kohl's Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Kohl's


Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation



00superstar00 says: (9 years ago)
I'm sorry that you had to deal with such a difficult situation. I will be totally honest with you, I had no idea that it was possible for a store employee to cancel a Kohls credit card. So, the employee you were dealing with may not have known either. That is, however, no excuse for refusing you your discount. If you were quoted one figure, the employee should have stuck to it. I'm sure there is not a thing I can say to you to make you want to go back into that specific store again, but, I know that in my store if a guest approached me with this issue, I would want nothing more than to solve it. If you have any interest in the products and price you should have received that day, you should call the store, speak to "The Store Manager" and explain your side of the story. Hopefully he/she understands Kohls policy and gives you the 30% off. I really am very sorry that not everyone understand the "yes we can" attitude ALL Kohls associates and stores are supposed to have...and especially sorry you had to deal with a few of them.

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Kohl's reviews

Similar reviews



Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
The MeasuredUp Team