Kohl's Complaint

Kohl's Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

DON'T USE KOH'LS CASH


DON'T USE KOH'LS CASH...unless you don't plan to return anything! Worst experience ever trying to return a skirt I earned Khol's cash on. I bought/then returned boots with the Kohl's cash, so when I decided to return the skirt, they wouldn't refund my money since I had "used" the Kohl's cash. I had the receipt and the skirt still had tags. I spoke with two managers, and called the corporate offices with no solution other than a store credit. I paid cash for the skirt, so I want cash back, not a store credit. Thanks for extorting my money, Kohl's! I won't shop there again.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Kohl's
SUBMIT a ticket
for Kohl's
WATCH videos
for Kohl's
More Kohl's Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Kohl's

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


joschka7 says: (11 months ago)
 -1
I am no retail expert, but it takes only a little IQ
to understand why Kohl's does Kohl's Cash: To encourage us
to buy more stuff while we are using the free
money. If we do not buy stuff, then they lose money.
Now, listen very, very closely on this point, IQ
challenged people: If you use Kohl's Cash to
buy something, return it, and expect REAL cash
back, then YOU are the scammer. Kohl's not
only loses the sale, they give out cash for free.
If you are "confused" by the concept, don't use
Kohl's Cash (follow your own advice). For
the rest of us who see the benefit and get
the concept, "Thank You Kohls". Perhaps
you (Kohls) should better explain your
policy, which could also confuse some
decent smart people. Have them sign statement
of understanding about returning Kohls
Cash purchases. Certainly you should, and must
return that portion of purchase price which
is above the Kohls Cash amount used. Thanks
Kohls, from this thrifty U.S. Army, Southern New Hampshire
customer. I buy what I can afford, need, and
deem a good price. I always stop at Kohls
first, and I quite often find good use for promotions.
Staff Sergeant RJCk
063711635105



jmarieinca says: (12 months ago)
 0
It's true though. If you return something and you used Kohl's cash, you're just out of that money... that's how they get you! the only way would be to get a store credit. Have them issue the store credit onto one of their gift cards/cards. eventually you might be able to get that money cashed out?



kalboney says: (1 year ago)
 +1
Kohl cash is NON-SENSE. The first time in my life I go to Kohl's to get a $300 vacuum and they give me Kohl's cash, ok, cool I got a discount on the vacuum by $50. Then I decide to use the Kohl's cash on Sunday a week and half after I purchased the vacuum for some towels. (Mind you I couldn't find anything worth $50 in Kohl’s accept the vacuum) The next day, I wanted to use the mop feature on the vacuum, that didn't work like the box claimed. So on Monday I returned the vacuum and took the towels with me since I purchased them 2 days before. Now because of this double accounting system I'm with towels that I could of cared less to buy but I didn't want to lose a $50 coupon THAT EXPIRED 20 days after being issued and now that I can't return both items I with $50 towels and less $50 credit. These towels cost me $100. SHAME ON KOHLS. I WILL NEVER SHOP AT THIS LOW END STORE again. TAKE YOUR TOWELS AND GIVE ME MY $50...



babiiboiidiego says: (3 years ago)
 0
I hate customers that think that retailers owe them anything. they go out their way to give you great discounts and kohls has a YES WE CAN policy that already loses them money. dont use the kohls cash if you want full return amount...POINT BLANK PERIOD!



yourmother says: (3 years ago)
 +1
I agree with the topic poster. Kohls is scamming the buyers with their Kohls Cash policy. There shouldn't be a policy to begin with. We don't care if they issue us Kohls Cash or not. Just give us % off coupons if they or lower their prices. But no, they want to fraud the government with their accounting, doule wammy if you understand. People are forced to accept Kohls Cash whether they want it or not. You can't force people not to return items. People have the right to return anything they want. If Kohls don't want people to cheat on them, THEN DON'T ISSUE US "KOHLS CASH". They want people to come to their stores with this Kohls Cash scheme. They take the $$$ and if you return items, they deduct Kohls Cash amount off of your total purchase. hahahha...what a scam...We need to have a class action lawsuit for this. It's not legal to scam the public. We CAN and WILL return whatever the FACK we want!!!KOHLS CASH IS A SCAM. FRAUD THE CONSUMMERS and GOVERNMENT, TAX EVASION...store credits???? LOL...please don't insult my intelligence KOHLS EMPLOYEES...you know it's fraud so shut the bleep up!



khil says: (3 years ago)
 0
You want your money back? They gave you a coupon you were happy to use and then you want to scam the store. Stop complaining. Don't blame it on the employees either. You're incompetent so blame yourself.



jld8687 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Its not a "Bad employee" its policy...The store gave you a free $10 coupon therefore you can't just use it and then expect to get you're money back on the first item. If it worked like that then we could all go to the store and earn as much kohls cash as we wanted, return our things and still have the kohls cash...the store has great policies however like any other company does not give things away for free. If you actually did return the boots (with a receipt) then you would have been able to get your full amount back for the skirt. Honestly 90% of the time its not the kohls employee, its the idiots shopping there that expect to get everything for free.



jld8687 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Its not a "Bad employee" its policy...The store gave you a free $10 coupon therefore you can't just use it and then expect to get you're money back on the first item. If it worked like that then we could all go to the store and earn as much kohls cash as we wanted, return our things and still have the kohls cash...the store has great policies however like any other company does not give things away for free. If you actually did return the boots (with a receipt) then you would have been able to get your full amount back for the skirt. Honestly 90% of the time its not the kohls employee, its the idiots shopping there that expect to get everything for free.



roborick0635 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I've never had a problem with Kohl's..you must have gotten a bad employee....
keep trying....you may just find that you like it!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Kohl's reviews


More

Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team